Co-funded by:
Mentored by:

Roberto Biloslavo

Head of technology transfer unit

Dr Roberto Biloslavo in the head of the Technology Transfer unit at the InnoRenew CoE.

After technical secondary education he studied at the Faculty of Mechanical Engineering, University of Ljubljana where he graduated in the field of energy and process engineering in 1992. Later he enrolled in the Master study course Management and Organisation at the Faculty of Economics of the University of Ljubljana. He received his Master’s degree in 1997. In 2003, he was awarded a Doctoral degree in the field of information sciences (planning mission and strategic objectives in company development policy by using soft expert system).

Prof. Dr. Biloslavo was a vice-rector (deputy Vice-Chancellor) for Academic Affairs at the University of Primorska in the period 2008-2011. He had also been appointed as a vice-dean for education in undergraduate studies from September 2006 to December 2007 at the Faculty of Management. Dr. Biloslavo is a tenured professor who lectures on a number of undergraduate and postgraduate subjects at the Faculty of Management, University of Primorska. As a visiting professor, he lectured at Hawai’i Pacific University, College of Business Administration (USA) and at the University of Hawai’i at Manoa, Shidler College of Business (USA) from July to August 2007. For six months in 2003, he was a visiting researcher at the University of Adelaide, Business School (Australia). In addition, within the Erasmus exchange programme he lectured at the Universita degli studi di Ferrara, Facolta di Economia (Italy) and at the Yasar University, Faculty of Economics and Administrative Sciences (Turkey). Dr. Biloslavo has also given lectures at a number of domestic higher education institutions, namely at the Faculty of Organisational Sciences of the University of Maribor and GEA College of entrepreneurship in Piran.

From June 2013 to May 2014 he worked in Denmark as Senior Researcher for Business Model Innovation and Living Labs under the Marie Curie Program.